Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Police Report Writing in Tribal Domestic and Sexual Assault Crimes Webinar: SWCLAP

September 21 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

September 21 – 8:00 am AK | 9:00 am PST |10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST |12:00 pm EST. Presenter: Dr. James D. Diamond, Dean of Academic Affairs at the National Tribal Trial College. A free law enforcement training on “Report Writing in Tribal Domestic and Sexual Violence Cases” offered by the Southwest Center for Law and Policy. This webinar is designed specifically for those serving American Indian/Alaska Native survivors of sexual violence including tribal law enforcement, VPSOs, VPOs, victim advocates, prosecutors, National Tribal Trial College alumni and SAFESTARs.

The training will provide practical tips on documenting witness and suspect statements, overcoming hearsay, and diagramming the crime scene to increase successful prosecution and conviction rates. This one-hour course is sponsored by the Office on Violence Against Women, United States Department of Justice and may enable participants to earn one hour of free Continuing Legal Education [CLE] or Continuing Education Units [CEU] in their jurisdiction.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!