Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Responding to Male Victims/Survivors on Your Tribal College Campus Webinar: Red Wind Consulting

September 17 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

September 1711:00 am AK |12:00 pm PST |1:00 pm MST | 2:00 pm CST |3:00 pm EST. Presenter: Lenny Hayes, Tate Topa. Often men are the neglected victim of all forms of sexual violence including being abused as a boy. It is frightening to realize how widespread sexual abuse and violence is in our society and yet how strong the denial of it is. The presenter will discuss the impact of sexual abuse and violence against heterosexual and gay men as adults and as children. The presenter will discuss the mental health issues experienced by LGBTQ2S+ Victims/Survivors as well as define the issues that prevents the individual from having healthy relationships.

Details

Date:
September 17
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_5dwVWALoSLqolRh-aimZgQ
 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!