Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Data Sharing – Keeping It Confidential Webinar: Native Alliance Against Violence

September 24 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

11:00 am AK | 12:00 pm PST | 1:00 pm MST | 2:00 pm CST |3:00 pm EST: What is confidentiality? Is it ever acceptable to share personally identifying information from tribal DV/SA programs? This presentation offered by the NAAV Data Collection Project Development for Tribal Governments reviews the confidentiality provisions within the VAWA legislation. Programs will understand how the VAWA confidentiality provisions apply to their work, including their data collection activities and under what circumstances they may share personally identifying information (PII) about clients they serve.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!