Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Investigating Stalking in Sexual Assault Crimes Webinar: National Tribal Trial College, SWCLAP

September 10 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

10:00 am AKDT | 11:00 am PDT |12:00 pm MDT | 1:00 pm CDT | 2:00 pm EDT. Investigating Stalking in Sexual Assault Crimes. National Tribal Trial College, Southwest Center for Law and Policy (SWCLAP). Investigating and prosecuting stalking in sexual assault crimes in Indian Country brings about multi-dimensional challenges. This webinar is designed to understand the prevalence of stalking in Indian Country, jurisdictional and societal concerns, and how law enforcement officers, attorneys, first responders, and lay advocates respond to the crime of stalking. Presented by Scott Seifert, Attorney General for the Ho-Chunk Nation and Mike Ford, SWCLAP Law Enforcement Trainer.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!