Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Our Father, Our Protector: The effects of the Indigenous absent father Webinar: Red Wind Consulting

September 8 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

11:00 am AKDT | 12:00 pm PDT |1:00 pm MDT | 2:00 pm CDT | 3:00 pm EDT. Our Father, Our Protector: The effects of the Indigenous absent father. Red Wind Consulting. Supporting our native brothers, as they heal from domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking, teen dating and sex trafficking is a vital part of children and youth victim service. Many of our children are growing up without fathers or good male role models. How can our young men become good sons, brothers, fathers, mentors without other men around? They can’t, and this webinar will help us understand why men need support service too. How can our communities get involved and what programming is available to support our indigenous men? How you and your program can create partnerships with these important partners.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!