Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Crossing the Bridge: Tribal, State and Local Collaborations for Enforcement of Tribal Protection Orders, MSH-TA Webinar Series

June 30 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

10:00 am AKDT | 11:00 am PDT |12:00 pm MDT | 1:00 pm CDT | 2:00 pm EDT. Crossing the Bridge: Tribal, State and Local Collaborations for Enforcement of Tribal Protection Orders. This webinar will focus on drafting enforceable tribal protection orders including Full Faith and Credit and drafting remedies tailored to meet the needs of victims, as well as drafting enforceable protection orders that may provide the basis for criminal actions for violations of a protection order. The session concludes with a discussion on tribal protection order enforcement issues and includes some promising practices for state and local enforcement of tribal protection orders. Presenter: Kelly Gaines Stoner, Tribal Law & Policy Institute and Michelle Rivard Parks, Tribal Judicial Institute.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!