Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sexual Assault Protection Orders: MSH-TA Webinar Series

July 14 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

10:00 am AKDT | 11:00 am PDT |12:00 pm MDT | 1:00 pm CDT | 2:00 pm EDT. Sexual Assault Protection Orders. A discussion of protection orders unique to the sexual assault survivor as well as protection order overlaps when a sexual assault survivor is also a survivor of domestic violence. We will delve into how a protection order addresses safety and batterer accountability, and include tips to drafting an enforceable protection order for sexual assault survivors. Presenter: Kelly Gaines Stoner, Tribal Law & Policy Institute.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!