Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Creating and Sustaining TCU Campus Led Coordinated Community Response Teams: Red Wind Consulting

November 30 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

11:00 am AKST | 12:00 pm PST |1:00 pm MST | 2:00 pm CST | 3:00 pm EST. Creating and Sustaining TCU Campus Led Coordinated Community Response Teams. Red Wind Consulting. A campus response to sexual assault can include many campus staff working in different departments. Campus Security, Title IX investigators, Counselors, Cultural Centers, and faculty could be responding to students who have experienced sexual assault. It is critical that there is a clear and consistent response to ensure that students receive the support and services they need. In the first webinar in this series, presenters will define what a campus-led coordinated response team (CCR) is, who the key players are in a campus CCR, and how to develop plans, visions, protocols. The second part of this series will be a hands-on approach, including steps to developing a coordinated community response team and how to sustain one through time. Offered by Red Wind’s Tribal College Campus Holistic Response to Sexual Assault Technical Assistance Project.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!