Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Engaging With Children Who Have Been Sexually Abused in the AN/AI Population: IAFN

November 18 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

10:00 am AKST | 11:00 am PST |12:00 pm MST | 1:00 pm CST | 2:00 pm EST. Engaging With Children Who Have Been Sexually Abused in the AN/AI Population. International Association of Forensic Nurses. This webinar is an overview of facts and statistics regarding children/youth who may have experienced sexual abuse.  How the impact of the trauma can follow them through life; discussing the efforts to help heal, lessening the impacts of the trauma.  Strengthening their natural resiliency to help the child/youth move from victimization to survivor with a focus on Alaska Native/American Indian children/youth population. Presented by Tamara Truett Jerue, Alaska Native Women’s Resource Center.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!