Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Weaving Our Wisdom by Decolonizing Our Work: MSH-TA Webinar Series

April 6 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

8:00 am AKDT | 9:00 am PDT |10:00 am MDT | 11:00 am CDT | 12:00 pm EDT. Weaving Our Wisdom by Decolonizing Our Work. Mending the Sacred Hoop TA Project. Presented by Nicole Matthews, Executive Director and Guadalupe Lopez, Elevate|Uplift Program Coordinator, Minnesota Indian Women’s Sexual Assault Coalition, this online session will examine some of the current habits that impact our daily lives through our organizations, community structures, and the ways that we move through the world. We will explore how we have taken on harmful attitudes and behaviors that do not reflect our values as Native people. We will create space to reflect on how we can decolonize our own individual practices to make change for our communities by weaving together our collective wisdom to end gender-based violence.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!