Loading Events

« All Events

Walking Alongside Two-spirit Survivors of Violence and Trafficking: A Personal Healing Journey, MSH-TA Webinar Series

May 25 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

9:00 am AKDT | 10:00 am PDT |11:00 am MDT | 11:00 am CDT | 12:00 pm EDT. Walking Alongside Two-spirit Survivors of Violence and Trafficking: A Personal Healing Journey. MSH-TA Webinar Series. Two-spirit youth are at high risk of violence and exploitation. They are also often overlooked and underserved in the systems meant to protect them. Through the lens of her personal story of being trafficked, Jessica Gidagaakoons Smith, a two-spirit survivor and legal scholar, will present her extensive research on the MMIWG2S epidemic and discuss ways that agencies can start implementing changes and educating advocates to better serve all survivors by being culturally supportive and inclusive. Presented by: Jessica Gidagaakoons Smith, Sovereign Bodies Institute.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!