Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Supporting Friends Who Have Experienced Sexual Assault on Campus Webinar: Red Wind Consulting

August 5 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

11:00 am AKDT | 12:00 pm PDT |1:00 pm MDT | 2:00 pm CDT | 3:00 pm EDT. Supporting Friends Who Have Experienced Sexual Assault on Campus. Friends are often the first person a victim of sexual assault will go to. It is important that students have information on sexual assault in case they need to be of support to their friends. This webinar will provide information for students on what they need to know when a friend has been sexually assaulted such as: safety, trauma-informed support, impacts of sexual violence, secondary trauma, and the importance of believing their friends. Students will also learn how they can lead the way when it comes to ending sexual assault on their campus and in their communities. Offered by Red Wind’s Tribal College Campus Holistic Response to Sexual Assault TA Project.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!