Leave Site Now
Loading Events
This event has passed.

11:30 am AKDT | 12:30 pm PDT |1:30 pm MDT | 2:30 pm CDT | 3:30 pm EDT. Holistic Housing Development Webinar Part 1. Red Wind Consulting. Whether you are working in Transitional Housing or emergency shelter services, a basic understanding of the housing development process will help when advocating for survivors’ needs in your community. This webinar will help you build knowledge and skills to establish partnerships, build community support, and advocate for best practices in housing development. Focusing on the Permanent Supportive Housing model, the presentation will include information around developing a project concept, exploring potential funding, subsidy opportunities, and the housing prioritization will be beneficial to increase housing availability, accessibility, and affordability in your community. Presenters will give a review on how to promote housing availability for long term solutions.

Go to Top