Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Supporting Adolescents and Young Adults Exposed to or Experiencing Violence During COVID-19 Webinar: Red Wind Consulting

August 31 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

August 31 – 9:00 am AK | 10:00 am PST | 11:00 am MST | 12:00 pm CST |1:00 pm EST. Presenter: Elicia Goodsoldier, Children and Youth Training and Technical Assistance Coordinator, Red Wind Consulting. COVID-19 has posed a challenge in supporting teens and young adults who are experiencing violence or exposed to violence in the home. Since physical distancing has disrupted social supports and services, we will discuss strength and healing-based care, and ways we can implement policies to promote safety during virtual care. We will also take a look at some of the innovative ways that other tribal community-based organizations are providing responses and resources to teens and young adults.

Details

Date:
August 31
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIof-mvpz4iGdJXeoTq-1Oho40seUsNoyRG
 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!