Loading Events

« All Events

Social Marketing 101 Webinar: Qizhjeh Heritage Institute

May 12 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

9:00 am AKDT | 10:00 am PDT |11:00 am MDT | 12:00 pm CDT | 1:00 pm EDT. Qizhjeh Heritage Institute. Introducing the concept of social and behavior change through the practice of social marketing. Presenters will explain how social marketing can be used as a method for combating violence against women and children in Native communities. We will detail the following: • Define social marketing. • Provide a history of the application social marketing in the field of public health and social justice. • Identify how social marketing can be used to inspire behavior change. • Introduce behavioral theory. • Describe the primary components of social marketing and identify the distinction between health communications and informal campaigns. • Discuss testing and evaluation components of a social marketing campaign. • Explore message framing and which types of issues work best for gain and loss frame messages. • Discuss scaling a campaign, costs and ongoing resources. • Set expectations for results, (i.e., behavior change, culture/society change won’t happen overnight).

Details

Date:
May 12
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!