Loading Events

« All Events

Sexual Assault in Intimate Partner Relationships: MSH-TA Webinar Series

April 27 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

8:00 am AKDT | 9:00 am PDT |10:00 am MDT | 11:00 am CDT | 12:00 pm EDT. Sexual Assault in Intimate Partner Relationships. Mending the Sacred Hoop TA Project. Presented by: Jennifer Pierce-Weeks, RN, SANE-A, SANE-P, Chief Executive Officer for the International Association of Forensic Nurses (IAFN). More than 35% of women and 30% of men report sexual violence, physical violence or stalking by an intimate partner at some point in their lives. In American Indian/Alaska Native populations, that number nearly doubles. In this session, we will discuss the prevalence of intimate partner sexual assault, the challenges associated with reporting and the specific healthcare and safety needs that should be addressed for these individuals.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!