Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sexual Assault on Tribal College Campuses Webinar: Red Wind Consulting

July 30 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

(11:00-12:30 pm AK Time, 12:00-1:30pm PST, 1:00-2:30pm MST, 3:00-4:30pm EST)

Presented by Victoria Ybanez and Raquel DeHerrera

Our Native communities experience sexual violence at higher rates than non-Native communities and our Tribal college campuses are not immune to the impacts of sexual assault. Understanding the dynamics of sexual assault is important to know when creating a culturally holistic sexual assault response on your campus. This webinar will define what sexual assault is and how it impacts students, faculty and staff on Tribal college campuses. It will also point out possible barriers to responding to sexual assault on Tribal college campuses and some possible remedies to those barriers. This webinar will also identify some of the resources college victims/survivors of sexual assault might need and how to ensure victims/survivors are aware of their resources.

Details

Date:
July 30
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_17O220Y6S2GWlVBrpNCXpQ
 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!