Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ways to Promote Children’s Resilience to the Covid-19 Pandemic Webinar: Red Wind Consulting

August 17 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

August 17 – 9:00 am AK | 10:00 am PST | 11:00 am MST | 12:00 pm CST |1:00 pm EST. Presenter: Elicia Goodsoldier, Children and Youth Training and Technical Assistance Coordinator, Red Wind Consulting. The COVID-19 pandemic and all of its stressors can greatly undermine the development and well-being of children. Due to physical distancing, children are coping with home confinement on top of many psychosocial issues such as poverty, child abuse and neglect, mental health issues and parents not being able to meet basic emotional and physical needs. However, research has shown that many protective factors can offer a buffer from harm and increase resilience in children. We will explore these protective factors and how we as a community can work together to ensure the ongoing well-being of our children.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!