Loading Events

« All Events

OVW Tribal Affairs Division New Grantee Orientation

February 2 @ 1:00 pm - February 4 @ 5:30 pm

Start: February 2, 2021 – 9:00 am AKT | 10:00 am PT | 11:00 am MT | 12:00 pm CT | 1:00 pm ET

Virtual Event

The New Grantee Orientation (NGO) will take place over the course of three days: February 2-4, 2021. This orientation training is offered by the OVW Tribal Affairs Division for FY 2020 Tribal Governments Program, Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program (TSASP), Tribal Coalitions Program, Tribal Jurisdiction Program, Tribal SAUSA Initiative, and COVID-19 Special Initiative grantees. FY 2020 OVW Tribal Programs and Initiatives grantees are required to attend, as are new staff of grantee programs funded in prior years, who have not attended a New Grantee Orientation. The orientation ensures grantees have critical information necessary to successfully implement their new grant project, including providing training on federal programmatic and financial requirements and technical assistance resources. Due to COVID-19 concerns, the 2021 NGO will take place online. For more information, go to: https://www.tadngo.com/.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!