Loading Events

« All Events

Housing First: A Model for Transitional Housing, MSH-TA Webinar Series

June 16 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

10:00 am AKDT | 11:00 am PDT |12:00 pm MDT | 1:00 pm CDT | 2:00 pm EDT. Housing First: A Model for Transitional Housing, MSH-TA Webinar Series. The Housing First model has been shown to be a highly effective approach to achieving permanent housing for chronically homeless individuals with serious mental illness and chemical dependency. The Housing First model is based on the presumption that helping people obtain stable housing before addressing other concerns makes dealing with these other issues easier, and the evidence has strongly supported this claim. There are many components of the model that lends itself toward achieving similar goals for homeless domestic violence survivors, survivors of sexual assault, and their children. Webinar participants will explore what housing first is and how it can serve as a strong model to providing transitional housing for victims of domestic violence, sexual violence, and stalking within their tribe. Presented by: Victoria Ybanez, Executive Director, Red Wind Consulting.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!