Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Building Cultural and Traditional Services in Schools: The power of our language, Red Wind Consulting

October 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

11:00 am AKDT | 12:00 pm PDT |1:00 pm MDT | 2:00 pm CDT | 3:00 pm EDT.Red Wind Consulting, Inc. In this webinar we will discuss how using empowering words today can have a powerful impact on our children. Taking a deeper look at our own language and the words our ancestors spoke helps us unlock a missing piece of ourselves. When we speak our language, we become connected in a way that can’t be seen but felt. How can introducing cultural and language class in your school help children and youth affected by domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking, teen dating and sex trafficking? This webinar will focus on using empowering words to support survivors.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!