Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Assessment Tools Webinar, Part 1: Native Alliance Against Violence

October 12 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Oct 12, 2021 11:00 pm AKDT | 12:00 pm PDT |1:00 pm MDT | 2:00 pm CDT | 3:00 pm EDT. Assessment Tools Part 1. Native Alliance Against Violence. This webinar covers:  1. What is a survey 2. Advantages vs. disadvantages 3. Things to consider (why, what, who, how) 4. Types of questions 5. Informed consent 6. Analyzing data for program/policy development and/or improvement. This webinar will also provide an example of a post-training survey and a community survey. We will help programs understand the difference between program assessment for improvement and evaluative research type activities – the latter being an activity that cannot be done with OVW tribal government grant funds.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!