Leave Site Now
Loading Events
This event has passed.

11:00 am AKDT | 12:00 pm PDT |1:00 pm MDT | 2:00 pm CDT | 3:00 pm EDT. Responses for our Two-spirit/LGBTQ Relatives. The Honor Project, reported by the Indigenous Wellness Research Institute at the University of Washington (2010), indicates high levels of assault among Two-spirit people in the United States: 78% of female-identified respondents reported physical abuse in their lifetime and 85% experienced sexual assault in their lifetime. There is a high need for responses, and it is critical that we respond to our Two-spirit relatives. This webinar will discuss the impacts of sexual abuse and domestic violence against our Two-spirit/LGBTQ relatives. What “Two-spirit” means and what our Two-spirit relatives identify as. Red Wind’s Responses for Urban Native Programs T/TA Project will also discuss the mental health, safety issues, and unique challenges experienced by LGBTQ2S+ survivors that reside in urban locations.

Go to Top