Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Positive Indigenous Parenting Webinar: Red Wind Consulting

September 22 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

11:00 am AKDT | 12:00 pm PDT |1:00 pm MDT | 2:00 pm CDT | 3:00 pm EDT. Positive Indigenous Parenting. Red Wind Consulting. Parenting is often affected when domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking, or sex trafficking has happened. Whether parenting issues are ongoing due to abusive relationship or are ongoing due to generational trauma we need to support our victims/survivors as they develop new skills to increase success for our indigenous youth. What does positive parenting for indigenous parents look like? This webinar will discuss small steps we can make in our homes, schools and communities that will have a lasting positive change in children and teens on the reservations. Many of our parents struggle with disciplining, setting boundaries and how to support children who have been through trauma. Stepping away from the blaming of our own parents and connecting with our ancestors to set things right for the next generation is what is webinar is all about.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!