Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Historical Trauma, Sexual Violence and Sexual Assault Programs Relationships with Tribal Communities Webinar: NICCSA

November 12 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

November 12 – 10:00 am AK | 11:00 am PST |12:00 pm MST | 1:00 pm CST |2:00 pm EST. Presented by: National Indian Country Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NICCSA) and the International Association of Forensic Nurses (IAFN). Presenter: Elena Giacci, Anti-Sexual Violence and Domestic Violence Training Specialist. Historical trauma can be defined as the accumulation of emotional pain and suffering caused by a traumatic experience or event, experienced by an individual or by multiple generations. This  2-hour webinar will discuss historical trauma related to sexual violence and how it relates to American Indian/Alaska Native patients; and SANEs in Tribal communities.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!