Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Crime Scene Management and Evidence Collection in Sexual Assault Crimes Committed Against AIAN-SWCLAP

October 26, 2020 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

October 26 – 9:00 am AK | 10:00 am PST |11:00 am MST | 12:00 pm CST |1:00 pm EST. Presenters: Dr. James D. Diamond, law professor and former state and tribal prosecutor, and Hallie Bongar White, Executive Director, Southwest Center for Law and Policy. A free training on “Crime Scene Management and Evidence Collection in Sexual Assault Crimes Committed Against American Indian/Alaska Natives” offered by the Southwest Center for Law and Policy’s National Tribal Trial College. The webinar will offer practical tips and information on management of crime scene(s) including evidence collection, maintaining the chain of custody, photographing evidence; and more. This webinar is designed specifically for those serving American Indian/Alaska Native survivors of sexual violence including tribal law enforcement, VPSOs, VPOs, victim advocates, prosecutors, National Tribal Trial College alumni and SAFESTARs.

 
 

Working to End Violence Against Native American Women

Your Gift is Greatly Appreciated!